Von einem mail-Provider habe ich heute folgende Mitteilung erhalten:
IP Address xxxxxxxxxxxxx (meine IP)
currently listed in the CBL. It appears to be infected with a spam sending trojan or proxy.
It was last detected at 2010-05-14 13:00 GMT (+/- 30 minutes), approximately 3 days, 9 hours ago.
This IP is infected (or NATting for a computer that is infected) with the rustock spambot.
How to resolve future problems
Is this IP address is a NAT gateway/firewall/router? In other words, is this IP address shared with other computers? See NAT for further information about NATs and how to secure them.
If this IP address is shared with other computers, only the administrator of this IP address can prevent this happening again by following the instructions in NAT to secure the NAT against future infections. In this way, no matter how badly infected the network behind the NAT is, the network can’t spam the Internet. The administrator can also refer to Advanced BOT detection for hints and tips on how to find the infected computer behind a NAT.
What affect is this listing having on you?
The CBL is intended to be used only on inbound email from the Internet.
If you are being blocked from IRC, Chat, web sites, web email interfaces (eg: you’re using Internet Explorer or Firefox to send email) or anything other than basic email with a mail reader like Exchange, Thunderbird etc, the provider of this service is using the CBL against our recommendations. Contact the provider and refer them to http://cbl.abuseat.org/tandc.html and refer them to item 2 and 7.
If you are an end user: If you get an immediate popup indicating your email was blocked when you attempt to send email, this means one of two things:
# You aren’t using your provider’s preferred configuration for sending email. This is most frequent with roaming users (eg: you’re using an Internet Cafe, and are using your home provider to send email). A provider will normally give you instructions on how your mail reader should authenticate to their mail servers, perhaps on a different port (usually 587). Make sure that you comply with the provider’s instructions on mail reader configuration where it refers to “SMTP relay server”, “SMTP authentication” etc.
# If you are complying with your provider’s instructions, your provider is violating the CBL Terms and Conditions and blocking their own users. Contact your provider and refer them to http://cbl.abuseat.org/tandc.html and refer them to item 6 and 7.
If you get the blocking email message by return email (instead of by immediate popup), your provider is listed in the CBL, not you. Contact your provider and tell them that their IP address is listed by the CBL.
Note that the CBL is not responsible for how providers misuse the CBL. This is their problem, not ours.
If your IP address changes periodically (such as with reconnecting to your provider, connecting through an Internet Cafe etc), this is usually a dynamic (DHCP) IP address, meaning that it’s most likely not you that is infected. As above, make sure that your mail reader is configured correctly as per your provider. In this case, delisting the IP address will probably not do anything useful.
If this listing is of an unshared IP address, and the affected access is email, then, the computer corresponding to this IP address at time of detection (see above) is infected with a spambot, or, if it’s a mail server, in some rare cases this can be a severe misconfiguration or bug.
The first step is to run at least one (preferably more) reputable anti-spam/spyware tools on your computer. If you’re lucky, one of them will find and remove the infection.
If you are unable to find it using anti-virus tools, you may want to take a close look at the discussions of netstat or tcpview in the “Per-machine methods” section of Finding BOTs in a LAN.
If the above does not help, you may have to resort to taking your computer to a computer dealer/service company and have them clean it.
If all else fails, you may need to have your machine’s software re-installed from scratch.
WARNING: If you continually delist xxxxxxxxxxx without fixing the problem, the CBL will eventually stop allowing the delisting of xxxxxxxxxxxx.
Request delisting of xxxxxxxxxxxxx (meine IP)
<< Back to CBL homepage Wie gehe ich denn damit um? Ist sowas bekannt? Hans
Du hast dir verdammt viek Mühe gegeben für deinen Text.
Im Usenet nennt man solche Leute wie dich Trolle. Bist du einer?? Ich denke schon!
Benutzt du eventuell einen Router ohne das Passwort geändert zu haben? Es gibt ein paar bekannte Schädlinge für Linux-Router, die einfach die Standard-Passwörter benutzen.
Dann musst du dir bestimmt auch überlegen, ob du einen infiszierten (Windows-) Rechner im lokalen Netz haben könntest.
Last but not least: Betreibst du ein WLAN-Netz? Wenn ja, Router zurücksetzen, starkes Passwort für den Admin-Account auf dem Router setzen (siehe oben) und WPA-Verschlüsselung einschalten (ebenfalls mit sicherem Passwort). Alles andere ist fahrlässig.
Passwort wurde natürlich geändert.
Eine infizierte Windows-Partition kann ich nicht haben. Mein PC ist standalone.
WLAN ja, aber bereits mit starkem Passwort. WPA ist ebenfalls aktiv.
Ich denke, ich habe eigentlich alles getan um sowas zu verhindern.
Gruß
Hans
Hallo Hans!
> Von einem mail-Provider habe ich heute folgende Mitteilung erhalten:
> IP Address xxxxxxxxxxxxx (meine IP)
> currently listed in the CBL.
> It appears to be infected with a spam sending trojan or proxy.
> It was last detected at 2010-05-14 13:00 GMT (+/- 30 minutes),
> approximately 3 days, 9 hours ago.
Hast Du eine statische oder eine dynamische IP-Adresse?
Falls statisch, kannst Du selbst testen ob die Adresse auf
der CBL (Composite Blocking List) steht:
http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi
In dem Fall wurden von Deiner IP-Adresse aus Spam und/oder Viren verschickt. Du musst dann erst die Ursache auf Deinem System oder in Deinem Netzwerk finden und beheben, bevor Du die IP-Adressee von der Blacklist löschen lässt.
Die FAQ hilft dabei:
http://cbl.abuseat.org/faq.html
Harald
Hi Harald,
siehe meine Antwort bei GoaSkin.
Noch eins: mein PC war an diesem Zeitpunkt nicht online und auch nicht einschaltbar. Ich war in der Arbeit.
Vielleicht hat’s ja tatsächlich mit dem mail-Provider mailde.de zu tun.
Mein PC ist standalone, firewall offensichtlich ok. Also: wo suchen?
Gibt’s da für Linux spezielle Programme?
Gruß
Hans
Deine IP-Adresse ist aufgrund von Missbrauch auf eine schwarze Liste gelangt.
Wie dem auch immer sei, ist es die Aufgabe deines Internet-Providers, sich darum zu kümmern, dass sie von den Blacklists verschwindet. Von daher musst du ihm die Sache mitteilen – ob es sich um eine statische oder dynamische Adresse handelt. Es kann auf Schindluder basieren, den ein anderer Kunde in der Vergangenheit getrieben hat. Nun hast du die betroffene IP.
Ich gehe davon aus, dass du keine eigenen IP-Adressen registriert hast, sondern nur welche im Rahmen deines Zuganges zur Verfügung gestellt bekommst.
Danke. Habe es soeben meinem Provider mitgeteilt.
Ich habe keine eigene IP sondern die normale dynamische Zuweisung.
Ich habe den Verdacht, dass vielleicht mein 2. email-Dienst mailde.de hier im Spiel ist. Beim Aufruf habe ich auch diese Meldung erhalten. Nachdem da viel pornografisches Zeug landet, wollte ich diese Adresse sowieso löschen.
Bin gespannt, was arcor antwortet.
“Ich habe keine eigene IP sondern die normale dynamische Zuweisung.”
“Noch eins: mein PC war an diesem Zeitpunkt nicht online und auch nicht einschaltbar. Ich war in der Arbeit.”
Dann war dir zu dem in der Mail genannten Zeit die IP auch nicht zugeteilt.
Nach dem Inhalt der Mail zu urteilen, kommt sie – entgegen deiner ursprünglich geäußerten Annahme – auch nicht von deinem Provider.
Günstigstenfalls kommt sie vom Betreiber einer Blacklist, wahrscheinlich er scheint mir der Versuch, dich auf die genannte Seite zu locken.
Ich denke, du kannst die Mail ignorieren.
Für alle, die es interessiert:
Die Antwort meines Providers lautet: keinerlei Handlungsbedarf, ignorieren und wegschmeissen!
Wenn ich wüßte, was du mit “Troll” meinst, könnte ich dir bestimmt die richtige Antwort geben.
Kannst du auch irgendeinen hilfreichen Tipp zum Thema geben?
“Wenn ich wüßte, was du mit “Troll” meinst, könnte ich dir bestimmt die richtige Antwort geben.”
Von Suchmaschinen oder Wikipedia hast du schon mal was gehoert?
http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troll_%28Netzkultur%29